Something Old, Something New


I only intended this blog to last a year and to post once per week. I failed on both counts because I grew to love the challenge of sticking to a deadline and simply writing on a regular basis. The experience has been invaluable—so much so that I kept chugging away after my deadline.

But it’s finally time to wrap up MNbtW and prepare for the next phase of my writing career.

This blog and all the entries will remain active as long as WordPress exists (and is free), and I’ll be launching some new initiatives that I’ll announce on here soon, including a writer’s blog on my own site (with some familiar features) and a free online novel that I plan to publish serially.

Thank you for joining me on this journey. I hope you found the information within these pages to be useful.

There’s much more to come.

5 Responses to Something Old, Something New

  1. Vicki says:

    Thank you for a great writing blog, John. All the best with your new initiatives.

  2. Dana says:

    :( Boo! I have deeply enjoyed your website John. I will really miss your blog. Good luck with the next step in your writing life.

  3. Megan says:

    I’ve enjoyed lurking and have a number of pages bookmarked. Good luck and thanks!

  4. Best of luck in your next step. This blog has been invaluable to me!

  5. Carol Benedict says:

    I enjoy this blog and look forward to reading your new one.

    Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

