Weekend Website: The Book Seer


The Book Seer is a site that does one thing, and that’s okay. When you load the page, you’re given a simple form that asks you to name the last book you read and the author. Type those in, press enter, and you’re given a list of recommendations about which book to read next from Amazon, BookArmy, and LibraryThing.

book-seer

After that, you can click on one to purchase the title (goes to the Amazon UK site oddly), share your recommendations, or head to the library. When I tested the site, I found the results to be a bit limited in scope—mainly sticking with the same author. But, in all fairness, the genres I chose are rather narrow.

Website: The Book Seer

One thought on “Weekend Website: The Book Seer

  1. Had a good laugh…typed in the title of the book I just wrote, and my name…it had no suggestions for me. I guess they haven’t read that one yet! LOL

Leave a Reply

